Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Guided By Voices: Won't Stop Now

Hot on the heels of their year long reunion tour, Guided By Voices recently announced (via their website) the upcoming release of their brand spankin' new record. The original lineup of Robert Pollard, Tobin Sprout, Greg Demos, Mitch Mitchell and Kevin Fennell have recorded 21 beer-soaked ditties that will go under the title Let's Go Eat The Factory, and will be available January, 2012. If it's anything like this line-ups' last GBV recording together (Under The Bushes, Under The Stars) this new album's going to be epic… in a rawkin’, lo-fi way, of their of course. 
Needless to say, I am one happy camper: a new record and inevitable tour. Fuck yes! I'm feeling like King Shit of the Golden Boys over here.
Here's the tracklist:

Laundry And Lasers
The Head

Doughnut For A Snowman


Hang Mr. Kite

God Loves Us

The Unsinkable Fats Domino

Who Invented The Sun

The Big Hat And Toy Show

Imperial Racehorsing

How I Met My Mother


My Europa

Chocolate Boy

The Things That Never Need

Either Nelson

Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday)

Old Bones

Go Rolling Home

The Room Taking Shape

We Won't Apologize For The Human Race

No comments:

Post a Comment